My korean skincare routine

That is how my current steps in my korean skincare routine currently look like, after I tried relatively lot of other products. I am just showing you the products which I am totally a fan of, although I know there is a moisturizer missing (any recommendations??). This routine works really well for my combination skin type, but keep in mind that every skin is different.
So, let’s start:
IMG_20170429_203038_566

  1. The real flower cleansing water from NEOGEN is my all time fave. Read more about it here.
  2. NEOGEN Green Tea Real Fresh Foam Cleanser
    – contains fermented green tea extract to brighten and hydrate the skin
    – for all skin types, especially sensitive
  3. Klairs Supple Preparation Facial Toner
    – absorbs fast and hydrates
    balances pH level
    – Calming formula
    – Non-Irritation
    – for all skin types, especially sensitive
  4. Skinfood Black sugar mask wash off
    – exfoliates and hydrates the skin
  5. MISSHA Time Revolution The First Treatment Essence
    – contains 80% Fermented Yeast Concentrate (saccharomyces ferment filtrate), 

    – absorbs fast, nourishing, hydrating
    – for an overall bright and clear tone
  6. Innisfree eco science eye cream
    – absorbs fast
    – nourishes/hydrates the skin,
    – non-greasy, non-sticky
  7. Innisfree perfect UV protection essence SPF 50+ PA+++
    – non-greasy, non-sticky
    – absorps fast
    – no white cast

As regards step 4, I must admit that I do not exfoliate my skin every week, but every 2 weeks. That is fine for my skin as I do not wear heavy make up and I realized that my skin needs an inbetween break from exfoliating.
As regards step 5, I do not use this essence on a daily basis because it seems a little bit lot for my skin. Not that my skin breaks out or something, but personally I think less is more, so I use it 1-3 times a week.

Please leave a comment below if you have further questions.

5 thoughts on “My korean skincare routine

    1. Hey,thanx for visiting my blog. I really like this sunscreen from Innisfree because it’s not sticky and does not leave a white cast.I just need a small amount for the whole face and I use it daily since a year!It is not empty at all.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. So great to hear that it doesn’t leave a white cast. And wow, it lasts for a long time too. Thank you for responding to my inquiry. You are so helpful. Thanks! 💕

        Like

  1. I’m obsessed with anything green tea. Have you tried anything else from Klairs? I’ve heard it’s a great brand but I have yet to take the plunge with it.
    Go check out my blog too if you have time, projectplanetleap.wordpress.com I also use the Korean 10 step (or so) skincare routine!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, i am using the vitamin c drop from Klairs and it is really really effective.I also tried the bb illuminating supple blemish cream from Klairs,but that does not work for my skin. Cool, i will head over to ur blog!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

